IndyCar Drivers

IndyCar Drivers

The safety of the driver has always been of enormous importance. Still, many drivers have experienced severe injuries, especially at the beginning of the series. There have also been fatal crashes, so the car design has developed to be as safe as possible. These are the top 5 of racing drivers who are currently listed to compete in IndyCar Series.

  1. Matheus Tobias Leist

Matheus Tobias Leist (born 8 September 1998 in Novo Hamburgo) is a racing driver from Brazil. He was part of the A.J. Foyt Enterprises team in the IndyCar Series. Matheus started kart in 2006 when he was eight. He made his career in Formula Three in São Paulo, and in 2014 he made his first season out of the country in Formula Four in England. He won two wins, finished fifth in the Championship and “rose” to the English F-3.

  1. Tony Kanaan

Antoine Rizkallah Kanaan Filho or Tony Kanaan (born December 31, 1974, in Salvador) is a Brazilian professional racing driver from initially from a Lebanese family. His career at the base of motorsport began to gain prominence with the good results in Europe (Alfa Boxer Italian and Formula 3) and the 1997 title of Indy Lights. Tony Kanaan won the 2013 Indianapolis 500 and the 2004 IndyCar Series season. Tony began racing the biggest endurance races of American motor racing – such as the 24 hours of Daytona and 12 hours of Sebring – in 1998, finally achieving a few-Time feat of winning the Indy 500(2013) and the 24 hours of Daytona (2014) along with 13 drivers (until 2016).

  1. Conor Daly

Conor Daly (born December 15, 1991) is an American Racing driver from Noblesville, Indiana. He is the son of former Formula One driver Derek Daly and Champ Car.

In 2013, he competed in the Indianapolis 500 alongside Takuma Satō with Foyt Racing. He left from the 31st position and finished 22nd. In 2015 he ran the Long Beach Grand Prix with Dale Coyne. He then competed in four races with Schmidt, resulting in sixth in the second round of Detroit.

In 2016 dispute your first full-time season with the #18 Dale Coyne.6 achieved a podium (2nd in Detroit) and three sixth positions as best results, finishing in the 18th overall ranking. In 2017, he returned to the Foyt Racing team, this time as the full-time driver of #4.

  1. Oriol Servià

Oriol Servià (born 13 July 1974 in Pals, Girona, Spain) is a race car driver speed Spanish. He has competed in the Champ Car single-seat Championship from 2000 to 2007, and the IndyCar Series from 2008. He won a 2005 Montreal victory and a total of 19 podium finishes. Its best results were runner-up in 2005, fourth in 2011, sixth in 2007, seventh in 2003 and ninth in 2008.

The renowned KV team had hired Servià as a driver for the 2008 Champ Car season. However, the category left the activity, and the club enrolled in the IndyCar Series, keeping the Spanish in the structure.4 added a fourth place and five fifths, including the farewell of the Panoz DP01 in Long Beach and the unrecordable date of Surfers Paradise. In this way, he was ninth in the Championship as the best representative of the former Champ Car.

  1. Sébastien Olivier Bourdais

Sébastien Olivier Bourdais (born 28 February 1979 in Le Mans) is a French racing driver. After winning The Champ Car World Championship four times with Team Newman/Haas Racing, He played in 2008 and 2009 in the Formula 1 World Championship with Scuderia Toro Rosso. After two years of Superleague Formula racing, he continued his collaboration with Peugeot Sport in the ILMC on Peugeot 908 in 2011 and competed in the ten road and urban circuit races for Dale Coyne Racing in the IndyCar Series. In 2012 and 2013, Sébastien Bourdais competed in the entire IndyCar Series season with Dragon Racing. From 2014 to 2016 he ran for KV Racing before returning to Dale Coyne Racing.